This Week, June 26 Club Assembly Looks Forward to a New Rotary Year

Posted By rotary

At the June 26th meeting of the Rotary Club of Tuscaloosa the Club will install a new slate of officers and directors for the coming year. We welcome the following Rotarians to their new roles of leadership and service:

James Leitner, President; Karen Baldwin; President Elect; Nancy Jones, Secretary; Joe May, Treasurer and Bruce Burroughs, Sergeant At Arms.

In addition, the Club welcomes the following Rotarians to their positions on the Board of Directors: Lowell Davis, Programs; Clark Swail, Membership; Ryan Stallings, Communications; Mitchell Loper, Vocational; Chuck Turner, Community Service; and J.G. Brazil, Rotary Foundation.

Finally, the Club recognizes the ongoing service of Jerry Shepherd, who continues to serve as Assistant District Governor, as well as the Rotarians charged with guiding the Tuscaloosa Rotary Memorial Foundation: President Jim Shamblin; Vice-president Rufus Lewis; Secretary Diane Salls; and Treasurer Alan Hartley. Board Members for 2012-13 are Rufus Lewis, John Snider and Alan Hartley (to 2013); Charles Nash, Diane Salls and Joe Wheeler (2014); Pam Parker, Frank Deaver, and Jim Shamblin (2015) as well as lifetime member Stan Bloom.

Thanks to President Warner and his team for all of their work in 2011-12, and thanks to our new leaders for all they will do in the year to come! 


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.